Data & Demographics Subcommittee

The Dover/Kent County MPO is responsible for projecting the future population, households and employment numbers for the Traffic Analysis Zones (TAZs) in our area. The Delaware Population Consortium (DPC) develops projections for Kent County and the City of Dover. The MPO created the Data and Demographic (D & D) Subcommittee, of our Technical Advisory Committee, to assist in the analysis of DPC annual distribution projections and develop the smaller TAZ geographies. In its first year, the Subcommittee has assisted MPO staff in developing the process to allocate the DPC projections. The TAZ projections are used to project the traffic volume and number of miles that will be driven, ridden or walked using a model administered by DelDOT. Results from the model are used to calculate the future air quality impacts. The MPO has taken on the responsibility to create a process and standard for future annual projections.

Subcommittee Members

Mary Ellen Gray (Chair)
Kent County Planning
555 Bay Road
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 744-2471
maryellen.gray@co.kent.de.us
David L. Edgell
Office of State Planning Coordination
540 S. DuPont Hwy.
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-3090 / Fax: (302) 739-6958
david.edgell@state.de.us
Janelle Cornwell
City of Dover Planning
City Hall- 15 Loockerman Plaza
Dover, DE 19903
Phone: (302) 736-7196
jcornwell@dover.de.us
Theon Calender (Sam)/ Don Tinari
Town of Cheswold
P.O. Box 220
Cheswold, DE 19936
Phone: (302) 734-6991
cheswoldoffice@comcast.net
Janet Vinc/ David Hugg
Town of Smyrna
Town Hall
27 South Market Street Plaza
P.O. Box 307
Smyrna, DE 19977
Phone: (302) 653-3486
jvinc@smyrnadelaware.com
Gary Norris
City of Milford
P.O. Box 159
Milford, DE 19963
Phone: (302) 422-6616
Fax: (302) 422-1120
gnorris@milford-de.gov

 

City of Harrington – Advisors

Michael DuRoss
Department of Transportation
Public Safety Blvd
Dover, DE 19901
michael.duross@state.de.us
Daniel Blevins
WILMAPCO Principal Planner
850 Library Avenue, Suite 100
Newark, DE 19711
Phone: (302) 737-6205
dblevins@wilmapco.org

 

Dover/Kent County MPO Staff

James Galvin
Principal Planner
1783 Friends Way
Camden, DE 19934
Phone: (302) 387-6030 / Fax: (302) 387-6032
james.galvin@doverkentmpo.org
Ben Johnson
1783 Friends Way
Camden, DE 19934
Phone: (302) 387-6030 / Fax: (302) 387-6032
ben.johnson@doverkentmpo.org