

DOVER/KENT COUNTY MPO TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE AGENDA FOR AUGUST 12, 2015

Purpose: Bi-Monthly Meeting

Location: Dover/Kent County MPO / 1783 Friends Way / Camden, DE / Town Council Chambers

Date and Time: August 12, 2015 - 10 AM - 12 NOON

Technical Advisory Committee Representatives: Mary Ellen Gray, Kent County Planning (Chair) Tim Riley, Kent Conservation District Ann Marie Townshend, City of Dover, Planning & Insp. Sharon Duca, City of Dover, Public Works Cathy Smith, Delaware Transit Corporation Milton Melendez, DE Dept. of Agriculture Aaron Chaffinch, Town of Camden Marc Dixon, Federal Highway Administration Rick Crawford, Norfolk Southern

David Edgell, Office of State Planning (Vice-chair) Dave Hugg, Town of Smyrna Mila Robinson, DelDOT Planning Valerie Gray, DNREC Joe Zilcosky, DE Economic Dev. Office Jennifer Vallee, Dover Air Force Base City of Milford Ryan Long, Federal Transit Administration

- 1) Introduction of Members & Guests
- 2) Public Comments
- 3) ACTION ITEM: Approval of Agenda (enclosure)
- 4) ACTION ITEM: Approval of Minutes June 10, 2015 (enclosure)
- 5) ACTION ITEM: FY 2016 CMAQ Project Request Bill Geronimo, DelDOT Finance (enclosure)
- 6) ACTION ITEM: FY 2016 2019 TIP Amendments Jim Galvin (enclosures)
- 7) DISCUSSION ITEM: Project Prioritization Working Group Jim Galvin
- 8) DISCUSSION ITEM: Draft Public Participation Plan Kate Layton (enclosure)
- 9) Member Agency Reports:
 - City of Dover: Planning / Public Works
 Kent County Planning

 Milford; Smyrna; Camden
 Dover Air Force Base

 Federal Highway Administration
 Kent Conservation District

 Other Agencies attending
 DTC / DNREC / Agriculture / Statewide Planning / DEDO
- 10) Staff Report:
 - 10.1 Outreach Activities Kate Layton
 - 10.2 UPWP Progress & Financial Reports Rich Vetter (enclosures)
- 11) Next Meeting: October 14, 2015