Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) comprises employees of member governments or related agencies, as designated by the MPO agreement. Based upon their individual areas of professional expertise, TAC members provide skilled analyses and comments regarding proposed transportation plans and programs. Members expertise includes knowledge of local land-use plans, planning goals and zoning laws, air quality analysis, transportation planning, and economic development. TAC meetings provide forums where information is shared to facilitate the coordination of planning activities in the region.

TAC membership comprises the following:

  • Delaware Department of Transportation
  • Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination
  • Delaware Economic Development Office
  • Delaware Transit Corporation
  • Delaware Department of Agriculture
  • Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
  • Dover Department of Planning and Inspections
  • Kent County Planning Department
  • Kent Soil Conservation District
  • Dover Air Force Base
  • Dover City Engineer
  • Transportation Management Association of Delaware

Representatives of other Kent County Municipalities

  • Conrail, the Delaware Motor Transport Association, FHWA, and FTA are non-voting members.

Committee Members

Alternates

Ann Marie Townshend
City Planner, City of Dover
City of Dover Inspections and Planning
P.O. Box 475
Dover, DE 19903-0475
Phone: (302) 736-7010 / Fax: (302) 736-7177
atownshend@dover.de.us
Eddie Diaz
Assistant City Planner, City of Dover
P.O. Box 475
Dover, DE 19903-0475
Phone: (302) 736-7010
Sarah Keifer
Director
Kent County Planning Services
555 Bay Road
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 744-2471 / Fax: (302) 736-2128
arah.keifer@co.kent.de.us
Mary Ellen Gray, (Chair)
Assistant Director, Kent County Planning Services
555 Bay Road
Dover, DE   19901
Phone: (302) 744-2471
maryellen.gray@co.kent.de.us
Bruce Allen
DE Dept. of Transportation
Division of Planning
P.O. Box 778
Dover, DE   19903
bruce.allen@state.de.us
Milton Melendez
Management Analyst
Delaware Department of Agriculture
2320 South Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 698-4532 / Fax: (302) 697-6287
milton.melendez@state.de.us
Mark Davis
Senior Resource Planner
Department of Agriculture
2320 South Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-4811 / Fax: (302) 697-6287
Catherine C. Smith
Delaware Transit Corporation
119 Lower Beech Street / Suite 100
Wilmington, DE 19805
catherine.smith@state.de.us
 Tremica Cherry

119 Lower Beech Street, Suite 100

Wilmington, DE 19805

(302) 576-6065

tremica.cherry@state.de.us

Timothy M. Riley
District Coordinator
Kent Conservation District
3500 S. Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 697-2600 ext. 3 / Fax: (302) 697-0670
kentcd@aol.com
No Alternate
David L. Edgell
(Vice Chair)
Office of State Planning Coordination
540 S. DuPont Hwy.
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-3090 / Fax: (302) 739-6958
david.edgell@state.de.us
No Alternate
Matt Jordan
Dover AFB, DE 19902-5600
Phone:(863) 669-8662

mmjordan72@live.com

No Alternate
Sharon Duca
Public Services Manager
PO Box 475
Dover, DE 19903-0475
Phone: (302) 736-7025 / Fax: (302) 736-7177
sduca@dover.de.us
 Jason Lyon

jlyon@dover.de.us

Joe Zilcosky
Business Development Leader
DE Economic Development Office
99 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901-7305
Phone: (302) 577-8708
Joe.Zilcosky@state.de.us
Aaron Chaffinch
Town Manager
Town of Camden
1783 Friends Way,
Camden, DE 19934
Phone: (302)97-2299
Amanda Marlow

Amanda.Marlow@townofcamden.com

Lauren DeVore
DNREC Div. of Air Quality
State Street Commons
100 W. Water Street, Suite 6ADover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 739-9437
lauren.devore@state.de.us
No Alternate
Lindsay Donnellon
Federal Highway Administration
300 South New Street – Room 2101
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 734-5324 / Fax: (302) 734-3066
lindsay.donnellon@dot.gov
No Alternate
Rick Crawford
Norfolk Southern Corporation
1717 Arch Street
49th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 448-4230 / Fax: (215) 448-4232
rick.crawford@nscorp.com
No Alternate
Ryan Long
Federal Transit Administration
1760 Market Street – Suite 510
Philadelphia, PA 19103-4124
Phone: (215) 656-7056 / Fax: (215) 656-7269
Ryan.Long@dot.gov
Timothy Lidiak, Community Planner
Federal Transit Administration
1760 Market Street – Suite 500
Philadelphia, PA   19103
Timothy.Lidiak@dot.gov
Win Abbott
Smyrna Town Planner
27 S. Market St. Plaza
Smyrna, DE 19977
Phone: (302) 653-923
wabbott@smyrna.delaware.gov
Rob Pierce

Milford City Planner

201 S Walnut Street
Milford, DE 19963

Phone: (302) 424-3712

rpierce@milford-de.gov