Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) comprises employees of member governments or related agencies, as designated by the MPO agreement. Based upon their individual areas of professional expertise, TAC members provide skilled analyses and comments regarding proposed transportation plans and programs. Members expertise includes knowledge of local land-use plans, planning goals and zoning laws, air quality analysis, transportation planning, and economic development. TAC meetings provide forums where information is shared to facilitate the coordination of planning activities in the region.

TAC membership comprises the following:

  • Delaware Department of Transportation
  • Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination
  • Delaware Division of Small Business
  • Delaware Transit Corporation
  • Delaware Department of Agriculture
  • Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
  • Dover Department of Planning and Inspections
  • Kent County Planning Department
  • Kent Soil Conservation District
  • Dover Air Force Base
  • Dover City Engineer
  • Transportation Management Association of Delaware

Representatives of other Kent County Municipalities

  • Conrail, the Delaware Motor Transport Association, FHWA, and FTA are non-voting members.

Committee Members


Dave Hugg
City of Dover
Inspections and Planning
P.O. Box 475
Dover, DE 19903-0475
Phone: (302) 736-7010 / Fax: (302) 736-7177
No Alternate
Kris Connelly (Chair)
Assistant Director
Kent County Planning 
555 Bay Road
Dover, DE 19901
Sarah Kiefer
Kent County Planning
555 Bay Road
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 744-2471 / Fax: (302) 736-2128
Humaira Nabeela
DE Dept. of Transportation
Division of Planning
P.O. Box 778
Dover, DE   19903-0778
No Alternate
Milton Melendez
Delaware Department of Agriculture
2320 South Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 698-4532 / Fax: (302) 697-6287
No Alternate
Catherine C. Smith
Delaware Transit Corporation
119 Lower Beech Street / Suite 100
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone (302) 576-6071 / Fax: (302)577-8040
 Tremica Cherry
119 Lower Beech Street, Suite 100
Wilmington, DE 19805
(302) 576-6065
Timothy M. Riley
District Coordinator
Kent Conservation District
3500 S. Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 697-2600 ext. 3 / Fax: (302) 697-0670
No Alternate
Josh Thomas
Office of State Planning Coordination
Haslet Armory
122 Martin Luther King Blvd. South
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-3090 / Fax: (302) 739-6958
No Alternate
Matt Jordan
600 Chevron Avenue
Dover AFB, DE 19902-5600
Phone:(863) 669-8662
No Alternate
Sharon Duca
Public Services Manager
PO Box 475
Dover, DE 19903-0475
Phone: (302) 736-7025 / Fax: (302) 736-7177
 Jason Lyon
Rob Pierce
Planning Director
City Of Milford
180 Vickers Dr.
Milford, DE 19963
Phone: (302) 424-8395 / Fax: (302) 424-3559
No Alternate
Marvina Cephas
DNREC Div. of Air Quality
State Street Commons
100 W. Water Street, Suite 6A
Dover, DE 19904
Jolyon Shelton
Valerie Gray
Lindsay Donnellon
Federal Highway Administration
1201 College Park Drive Suite 102
Dover, DE 19904
No Alternate
Jeremy Rothwell
Senior Planner
Town Of Smyrna
22 S. Main  Street
Smyrna, DE 19977
Phone: (302) 653-923
George DeBenedictus
Timothy Lidiak AICP
Planning & Program Developement
Federal Transit Administration Region 3 Office
1835 Market Street, Suite 1910
Philadelphia, PA   19103
Cliff Gunstra
Carload Express Delmarva Central Railroad
101 Delaware Ave.
Harrington, DE 19952
Lee Derickson
DE Motor Transport Assoc.
445 Pear Street
Dover, DE 19904