Click Here to Take The DMV Awareness Survey Now! More Info



Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) comprises employees of member governments or related agencies, as designated by the MPO agreement. Based upon their individual areas of professional expertise, TAC members provide skilled analyses and comments regarding proposed transportation plans and programs. Members expertise includes knowledge of local land-use plans, planning goals and zoning laws, air quality analysis, transportation planning, and economic development. TAC meetings provide forums where information is shared to facilitate the coordination of planning activities in the region.

TAC membership comprises the following:

  • Delaware Department of Transportation
  • Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination
  • Delaware Division of Small Business
  • Delaware Transit Corporation
  • Delaware Department of Agriculture
  • Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
  • Dover Department of Planning and Inspections
  • Kent County Planning Department
  • Kent Soil Conservation District
  • Dover Air Force Base
  • Dover City Engineer
  • Transportation Management Association of Delaware

Representatives of other Kent County Municipalities

  • Conrail, the Delaware Motor Transport Association, FHWA, and FTA are non-voting members.

Committee Members

Alternates

Dave Hugg
City of Dover
Inspections and Planning
P.O. Box 475
Dover, DE 19903-0475
Phone: (302) 736-7010 / Fax: (302) 736-7177
dhugg@dover.de.us
No Alternate
Kris Connelly (Chair)
Assistant Director
Kent County Planning 
555 Bay Road
Dover, DE 19901
kris.connelly@co.kent.de.us
Sarah Kiefer
Director
Kent County Planning
555 Bay Road
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 744-2471 / Fax: (302) 736-2128
sarah.keifer@co.kent.de.us
Humaira Nabeela
DE Dept. of Transportation
Division of Planning
P.O. Box 778
Dover, DE   19903-0778
Humaira.Nabella@delaware.gov
No Alternate
Milton Melendez
Delaware Department of Agriculture
2320 South Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 698-4532 / Fax: (302) 697-6287
milton.melendez@delaware.gov
No Alternate
Catherine C. Smith
Delaware Transit Corporation
119 Lower Beech Street / Suite 100
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone (302) 576-6071 / Fax: (302)577-8040 
catherine.smith@delaware.gov
 Tremica Cherry
119 Lower Beech Street, Suite 100
Wilmington, DE 19805
(302) 576-6065
tremica.cherry@delaware.gov
Timothy M. Riley
District Coordinator
Kent Conservation District
3500 S. Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 697-2600 ext. 3 / Fax: (302) 697-0670
kentcd@aol.com
No Alternate
Josh Thomas
Office of State Planning Coordination
Haslet Armory
122 Martin Luther King Blvd. South
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-3090 / Fax: (302) 739-6958
david.edgell@delaware.gov
No Alternate
Matt Jordan
600 Chevron Avenue
Dover AFB, DE 19902-5600
Phone:(863) 669-8662
mmjordan72@live.com
No Alternate
Sharon Duca
Public Services Manager
PO Box 475
Dover, DE 19903-0475
Phone: (302) 736-7025 / Fax: (302) 736-7177
sduca@dover.de.us
 Jason Lyon
jlyon@dover.de.us
Rob Pierce
Planning Director
City Of Milford
180 Vickers Dr.
Milford, DE 19963
Phone: (302) 424-8395 / Fax: (302) 424-3559
rpierce@milford-de.gov
No Alternate
Jason Stewart
Town Manager
Town of Camden
1783 Friends Way,
Camden, DE 19934
Phone: (302) 697-2299
Amanda Marlow
Amanda.Marlow@townofcamden.com
Marvina Cephas
DNREC Div. of Air Quality
State Street Commons
100 W. Water Street, Suite 6A
Dover, DE 19904
Marvina.Cephas@delaware.gov
Jolyon Shelton
Jolyon.shelton@delaware.gov
Valerie Gray

Valerie.Gray@delaware.gov
Lindsay Donnellon
Federal Highway Administration
1201 College Park Drive Suite 102
Dover, DE 19904
lindsay.donnellon@fhwa.dot.gov
No Alternate
Jeremy Rothwell
Senior Planner
Town Of Smyrna
22 S. Main  Street
Smyrna, DE 19977
Phone: (302) 653-923
wabbott@smyrna.delaware.gov
George DeBenedictus
gbenedictus@smyrna.delaware.gov
 
Timothy Lidiak AICP
Planning & Program Developement
Federal Transit Administration Region 3 Office
1835 Market Street, Suite 1910
Philadelphia, PA   19103
Timothy.Lidiak@dot.gov
 
Cliff Gunstra
Carload Express Delmarva Central Railroad
101 Delaware Ave.
Harrington, DE 19952
Cliffgrunstra@carloadexpress.com
 
Lee Derickson
DE Motor Transport Assoc.
445 Pear Street
Dover, DE 19904
DMTA@delawaretrucking.org