Click Here to Take The DMV Awareness Survey Now! More Info



Dover/Kent County MPO Council

The Council is the MPO’s policy-making body. Membership includes the highest elected officials (or their designees) from member governments:

  • Governor, State of Delaware
  • President, Kent County Levy Court
  • Mayor, City of Dover
  • A mayor elected by Kent County municipalities to represent them

The operators of major transportation modes:

  • Secretary, Delaware Department of Transportation
  • Director, Delaware Transit Corporation
  • The Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) and the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) serve as non-voting members of the Council

Council Members

Alternates

Mayor Robin R. Christiansen -Chairman
City of Dover
P.O. Box 475
Dover, DE 19903-0475
Phone: (302) 736-7005 / FAX: (302) 736-7002
rchristiansen@dover.de.us
No Alternate
John Sisson -Vice-Chairman
Chief Executive Office
Delaware Transit Corporation
119 Lower Beech Street
Wilmington, DE 19805-4440
Ofc: (302) 762-2501 / FAX: (302) 577-8044
john.sisson@delaware.gov
No Alternate
Kimberly Chesser
Office of Highway Safety
DE Department of Safety and Homeland Security
800 Bay Road Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901-0818
Phone: (302) 744-2668 / FAX: (302) 739-4874
Kimberly.chesser@delaware.gov
No Alternate
Honorable Joanne Masten
1rst Levy Court District
Kent County Levy Court
344 W. South Street
Smyrna, DE 19977
joannemasten@aol.com
No Alternate
Mayor James Frazier
Town of Magnolia
PO Box 222
Magnolia, DE 19962
jrfcrm4@gmail.com
No Alternate
Doug Atkin
Division Administrator
Federal Highway Administration
1201 College Park Drive, Suite 102
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 734-3819 / FAX: (302) 734-3066
Doug.Atkin@dot.gov
Ryan O’Donoghue
Federal Highway Administration
1201 College Park Drive, Suite 102
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 734-3819 / Fax: (302) 734-3066
Ryan.Odonoghue@dot.gov
Theresa Garcia Crews
Regional Administrator
Federal Transit Administration Region 3
1835 Market Street – Suite 1910
Philadelphia, PA 19103-4124
Phone: (215) 656-7623
theresa.garciacrews@dot.gov
No Alternate
Pamela Steinbach
Director of Planning
DE Department of Transportation
PO Box 778
Dover, DE 19903-0778
Pamela.Steinebach@delaware.gov